Legal Team

From SPDX Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

This is the working area for the Legal Team. The SPDX Legal Team supports and provides recommendations to the SPDX working groups regarding licensing issues for the specification itself; maintains the SPDX License List; and promotes the SPDX specification to the legal community at-large.

Work for the SPDX Legal Team is done both via the mailing list and bi-weekly calls. In particular, the bi-weekly calls are used to discuss topics and issues that may be difficult to only discuss via email.

You can join the mailing list and otherwise manage your subscription here: https://lists.spdx.org/mailman/listinfo/spdx-legal

An invite for the bi-weekly calls is sent to the mailing list at the beginning of each year. If you join the mailing list later, you may not have gotten the invite. The details of the calls are below for anyone to join and meeting reminders are usually sent prior to the call on the mailing list.

The Legal Team meets every other Thursday at 18:00 GMT (10:00AM PT, 11:00 MT, 12:00 CT, 1:00PM ET).

 Web conference: http://uberconference.com/SPDXTeam
 Optional dial in number: 415-881-1586
 No PIN needed

Working pages for project in progress: