Difference between revisions of "Legal Team"

From SPDX Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
This is the working area for the Legal Team. The SPDX Legal Team supports and provides recommendations to the SPDX working groups regarding licensing issues for the specification itself; maintains the [http://spdx.org/licenses/ SPDX License List]; and promotes the SPDX specification to the legal community at-large.
+
This is the old working area for the Legal Team and is no longer used. Please see https://spdx.dev/participate/legal/ for current information.  
  
Work and discussion is primarily done via:
+
The SPDX Legal Team supports and provides recommendations to the SPDX working groups regarding licensing issues for the specification itself; maintains the [http://spdx.org/licenses/ SPDX License List]; and promotes the SPDX specification to the legal community at-large.
  
* [https://lists.spdx.org/g/spdx-legal Mailing list]: our traditional form of communication. Meeting reminders, minutes, updates are posted there, as well as discussion.
 
* [https://github.com/spdx/license-list-XML SPDX License List Github repo]: comments and issues and PRs related to specific changes to the files that comprise the SPDX License List, e.g., update a URL, recommend additional markup for matching purposes. In particular, new license requests are tracked here.
 
* Bi-weekly calls: used to discuss topics and issues that may be difficult to only discuss via email or via Github. 
 
  
The Legal Team meets '''every other Thursday at 17:00 GMT (9:00AM PT, 10:00 MT, 11:00 CT, 12:00PM ET)'''.
 
 
* [https://github.com/spdx/meetings/tree/master/legal Meeting Minutes of the Legal Team - June 2020 onward]
 
* [https://github.com/spdx/meetings/tree/master/legal Meeting Minutes of the Legal Team - June 2020 onward]
 
* [[Legal_Team/Minutes|Meeting Minutes of the Legal Team - prior to March 2020]]
 
* [[Legal_Team/Minutes|Meeting Minutes of the Legal Team - prior to March 2020]]

Revision as of 18:23, 11 August 2022

This is the old working area for the Legal Team and is no longer used. Please see https://spdx.dev/participate/legal/ for current information.

The SPDX Legal Team supports and provides recommendations to the SPDX working groups regarding licensing issues for the specification itself; maintains the SPDX License List; and promotes the SPDX specification to the legal community at-large.


Working pages for project in progress: