Difference between revisions of "Legal Team"

From SPDX Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 3: Line 3:
 
Work and discussion is primarily done via:
 
Work and discussion is primarily done via:
  
* mailing list: our traditional form of communication. Meeting reminders, minutes, updates are posted there, as well as discussion.
+
* [https://lists.spdx.org/g/spdx-legal Mailing list]: our traditional form of communication. Meeting reminders, minutes, updates are posted there, as well as discussion.
* the SPDX License List Github repo: comments and issues and PRs related to specific changes to the files that comprise the SPDX License List, e.g., update a URL, recommend additional markup for matching purposes. In particular, new license requests are tracked here.
+
* [https://github.com/spdx/license-list-XML SPDX License List Github repo]: comments and issues and PRs related to specific changes to the files that comprise the SPDX License List, e.g., update a URL, recommend additional markup for matching purposes. In particular, new license requests are tracked here.
* bi-weekly calls: used to discuss topics and issues that may be difficult to only discuss via email or via Github.  
+
* Bi-weekly calls: used to discuss topics and issues that may be difficult to only discuss via email or via Github.
 
+
'''You can join the mailing list and otherwise manage your subscription here''': https://lists.spdx.org/g/spdx-legal
+
 
+
An invite for the bi-weekly calls is sent to the mailing list at the beginning of each year. If you join the mailing list later, you may not have gotten the invite. The details of the calls are below for anyone to join and meeting reminders are usually sent prior to the call on the mailing list.
+
  
 
The Legal Team meets '''every other Thursday at 17:00 GMT (9:00AM PT, 10:00 MT, 11:00 CT, 12:00PM ET)'''.
 
The Legal Team meets '''every other Thursday at 17:00 GMT (9:00AM PT, 10:00 MT, 11:00 CT, 12:00PM ET)'''.
 
+
* [https://github.com/spdx/meetings/tree/master/legal Meeting Minutes of the Legal Team - June 2020 onward]
  Web conference: http://uberconference.com/SPDXTeam
+
* [[Legal_Team/Minutes|Meeting Minutes of the Legal Team - prior to March 2020]]
  Optional dial in number: 415-881-1586
+
  No PIN needed
+
 
+
* [[Legal_Team/Minutes|Meeting Minutes of the Legal Team]]
+
 
* [[Legal_Team/Resources|Resources]]
 
* [[Legal_Team/Resources|Resources]]
 
* [[Legal_Team/Decisions|Decisions of the Legal Team]] - summaries of past significant decisions of the SPDX Legal Team
 
* [[Legal_Team/Decisions|Decisions of the Legal Team]] - summaries of past significant decisions of the SPDX Legal Team

Latest revision as of 02:45, 6 July 2020

This is the working area for the Legal Team. The SPDX Legal Team supports and provides recommendations to the SPDX working groups regarding licensing issues for the specification itself; maintains the SPDX License List; and promotes the SPDX specification to the legal community at-large.

Work and discussion is primarily done via:

  • Mailing list: our traditional form of communication. Meeting reminders, minutes, updates are posted there, as well as discussion.
  • SPDX License List Github repo: comments and issues and PRs related to specific changes to the files that comprise the SPDX License List, e.g., update a URL, recommend additional markup for matching purposes. In particular, new license requests are tracked here.
  • Bi-weekly calls: used to discuss topics and issues that may be difficult to only discuss via email or via Github.

The Legal Team meets every other Thursday at 17:00 GMT (9:00AM PT, 10:00 MT, 11:00 CT, 12:00PM ET).

Working pages for project in progress: